Coronavirus/COVID-19 Information:

Family Resource & Training Center is working to provide our families and kids with additional support, resources and information. A section dedicated to COVID-19 family resources is available on our website here.

Contact Us

Interested in learning more about Foster Parenting?

Submit an inquiry!

After we receive your request, you will be contacted by a Fostering Idaho staff who can answer your questions, share information, and provide assistance with the application process. Our goal is to help you gather as much information as you need to decide if fostering is right for you and your family.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Recruitment Coordinators

Aimee Hoes
Name: Aimee Hoes
Phone: 208-390-8139
Email: ahoes@ewu.edu
Area Served: Region 3

Dannie Swanson
Name: Dannie Swanson
Phone: 208-446-3107
Email: dswanson4@ewu.edu
Area Served: Region 1

Erin O’Shaughnessy
Name: Erin O’Shaughnessy
Phone: 208-709-3870
Email: eoshaughnessy@ewu.edu
Area Served: Region 6,Region 7

Margaret Zysk
Name: Margaret Zysk
Phone: 208-770-0208
Email: mzysk@ewu.edu
Area Served: Region 2

Monique Layton
Name: Monique Layton
Phone: 208-249-0180
Email: mlayton4@ewu.edu
Area Served: Region 3,Region 4

Rob Braniff
Name: Rob Braniff
Phone: 208-659-4202
Email: rbraniff@ewu.edu
Area Served: Region 1

I bring to the Idaho Child Welfare Recruitment Coordinator position 18 years of child welfare experience for the state of Idaho. These years include working as a child welfare Safety Assessor, Supervisor and 12 years as a Child Welfare Chief for the state of Idaho. As a recruitment coordinator I can integrate my years of child welfare experience in assisting individuals interested in a child welfare career in Idaho by coming along side to answer questions regarding child welfare work and assisting in the hiring process.

Susan Baca
Name: Susan Baca
Phone: 208-734-4435
Email: sbaca@mvyas.org
Area Served: Region 5






Get in touch

Fostering regions across Idaho
Region 1

Boundary
Bonner
Kootenai
Benewah
Shoshone
Region 2

Latah
Clearwater
Nez Perce
Lewis
Idaho
Region 3

Adams
Washington
Payette
Gem
Canyon
Owyhee
Region 4

Valley
Boise
Ada
Elmore
Region 5

Blaine
Camas
Gooding
Lincoln
Jerome
Minidoka
Twin Falls
Cassia
Region 6

Power
Bannock
Oneida
Caribou
Bear Lake
Franklin
Region 7

Lemhi
Custer
Clark
Butte
Jefferson
Bighorn
Fremont
Madison
Teton
Bonneville
Bingham