Coronavirus/COVID-19 Information:

Family Resource & Training Center is working to provide our families and kids with additional support, resources and information. We will have a section dedicated to COVid-19 family resources available on our website soon.

our_mission.png

Mission Statement

Our mission is to build a responsive, educated and stable foster care community of families that can meet a variety of needs. We recruit and support safe, nurturing, trauma-informed resource parents. These resource parents include foster, kinship, respite and adoptive caregivers. We are dedicated to provide effective support, training and resources to caregivers and the children in their care.

Vision

To foster* healthy families and healthy communities!


To fulfill our vision we will:

  • Encourage partnerships, collaboration, and integration of services to provide a "best-practice" service delivery system for all children and families and the people who support them.
  • Provide context related training.
  • Provide a context where social work students are prepared to accept leadership positions, implement strengths-focused interventions, and collaborate with agencies and community partners in public welfare practice.

*Fos-ter(fos'ster): v. 1) To bring up; nurture 2) To cultivate and encourage - adj. 3) Giving or receiving parental care through not related by blood or legal ties

Core Values

  • FOSTER dignity
  • RESPECT diversity
  • HONOR experience
  • SERVE with integrity
  • SUPPORT with compassion

We have

153

Employees throughout Idaho

We held

80

Information Meetings last year

We held

48

Pre-Service Trainings last year

We provided

71

Continuing education opportunities last year

Our Staff

Melissa Lehmann
Recruitment Coordinator
North Hub, Region 1

208-446-3107
mlehmann2@ewu.edu

Aimee Hoes
Recruitment Coordinator
West Hub, Region 3

208-390-8139
ahoes@ewu.edu

Erin O’Shaughnessy
Recruitment Coordinator
East Hub, Region 6,Region 7

208-709-3870
eoshaughnessy@ewu.edu

Margaret Zysk
Recruitment Coordinator
North Hub, Region 2

208-770-0208
mzysk@ewu.edu

Monique Layton
Recruitment Coordinator
West Hub, Region 3,Region 4

208-249-0180
mlayton4@ewu.edu

Susan Baca
Recruitment Coordinator
East Hub, Region 5

208-734-4435
sbaca@mvyas.org

Careers

Are you interested in joining our team? Click here to learn more about possible opportunities.